Customer Reviews

Add A Review

Excellent Dealership
I had searched for several months for just the right vehicle on the Internet and in person. Found this dealership online asked questions and got answers very quickly, made an appointment to look, arrived, greeted immediately, test drove car that was advertised and asked about another that was on another lot, went to lunch, returned to test drive new car, they accepted my offer and with in 2 hours I was driving away with the exact vehicle I had been looking for! The sales staff went over and beyond my expectations and were very courteous and detail oriented. They added some extras to the car, arranged for a minor repair I spotted, showed me how to connect my phone , set me up for my first service call on them and filled up the gas tank!! I have been to a lot of dealerships with high pressure sales or uninterested salespersons and this is definately does not describe this dealership! When I get ready for my next vehicle I will be calling them again!
Jan 26 2017
Reviewed by Gloria Dean
Great Salesman, Great Store, Great Car
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
My salesman, David McCall, was terrific. He asked all the right questions from make, model, color, to how much money I wanted to invest. He arranged for test drives of three cars: The Ford Escape, Edge, and Explorer. In the end I chose the Ford Edge. He immediately went to work to find a car that would meet all my requirements. In the end I decided to order a 2017 model. He made the purchase of the car effortless and fun. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle I absolutely recommend Mr. McCall and University Ford in Chapel Hill
Jan 25 2017
Reviewed by Rena Norwood
Hopes met!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Paul Biondich was our salesman. He's helpful but not pushy. He put us in a car we could afford, that met our hopes and has proven to be better than we thought. Good man, good location, good car.
Jan 25 2017
Reviewed by Buck Simmons
First Time Ford Owner
Since the bail out of 2008 and all the remarkable changes Ford has made over the years it has made me consider buying one. The sales staff especially Mr. David McCall made me feel like family with no pressure to purchase. He worked with me for serveral days to get me the trade in value I desired and the best possible price on a 2017 Ford Escape with ecoboost. I love the new vehicle but I especially enjoyed my buying experinced with this small dealers in Chapel Hill. These guys will give you the best buying experience that you ever had buying a vehicle. Visit them in Chapel Hill. You will not be disappointed.
Dec 3 2016
Reviewed by Robert Potts

Thank you david, excellent costumer service. We are very happy with the car.
Nov 22 2016
Reviewed by Angela & bertha
Great service and selection. You won't be disappointed.
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I found the staff at this dealership to be friendly and frank and the atmosphere/attitude was low-key. I bought a 2015 Ford C-Max SEL. I thought the price was fair; it was on sale "Manager's Special," so they didn't lower the price any further than what was advertised, but I didn't feel I was being cheated. I also wasn't pressured in any way to tack on more warranties or take certain payment options. Whatever I wanted to do was fine by them. It's only been a few days, but I'm very happy with my purchase - I have no regrets.
Nov 17 2016
Reviewed by Jessica C.
Great Experience
I had a tremendously positive experience buying a used Focus from Paul Biondich at University Ford recently. In fact, I had put off buying another car for some time, just because of the hassles I had experienced before. But Paul made doing business easy. I was impressed by his honesty, expertise, and the good deal we arrived at quickly and without haggling. In short, can't recommend the professionalism of both him and the dealership more. professionalism.
Nov 13 2016
Reviewed by Dave
BEST STAFF EVER!
I like to take this time to thank David McCall and Chris for assisting me with my purchase. David has been beyond helpful going beyond his call of duty. The car I purchased has become the new love of my life, she's a beauty. I'd would recommend everyone to go to University Ford for to purchase a vehicle. The staff is very nice and genuine, David you made the process painless and fun and cant thank you enough. You guys have a customer for life, the customer service experience here is unparalleled to none. I'll see yiu guys soon, David I'm going to take up on that offer of my first free oil change, see ya soon! Sincerely, Jamal Corbitt
Jan 28 2016
Reviewed by Jamal I. Corbitt
Wonderful Buying Experience
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
This is my second buying experience with University Ford in Chapel Hill. I am a long time resident and wanted to stay local with my business. I enjoyed working with everyone I worked with and at University Ford, it is a team experience. Allen was my sales person and I truly enjoyed getting to know him! Chris, Jason and Eric were all right there with everything always ready and just what I wanted. I have had my service there as well and the service team is also great to deal with! I would recommend this group to anyone wanting a good, fair and rewarding experience with purchasing a car. They will find what you want and make it happen!
Sep 4 2015
Reviewed by Janet Huffstetler
Great Experience
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
The guys at University Ford Chapel Hill are just fantastic...what a fun, knowledgeable group! Not only did I get exactly the car I wanted, but no pressure and no run around. Perfect!
Aug 28 2015
Reviewed by James Alb
©  2018  102 Ephesus Church Rd., Chapel Hill, NC 27517   
Sales: (919) 813-6519  
Service: (919) 929-3115